Sparkey

Re: Nikon D4 Announced

Post by Sparkey »

Sparkey wrote:Yepp.

Should get Sr typing anyway..........he he. :mrgreen:

jon.oman

Post by jon.oman »

I'm thinking about the rumered D800. With 36MP, it would be a great landscape camera, and since the DX mode gives about 12MP, it can still be used for wildlife/long lenses.

I think that John Sr. is stocking his survival gear/locker.....

Haven't seen him here in a while.

JohnSR

Post by JohnSR »

With the D3 being as good as it is, don't think I'll upgrade this time around. Think I mentioned of buying a Nook Color. Well a couple weeks after, ordered a special memory card for it which makes it into a I-Pad look alike. I'm still learning what it can do. Well Christmas, my daughter bought me a Kindle Fire.(don't ask me why as she knew I had the NC) Anyway it is a nice little pad except unlike the Nook Color, it don't have a memory card slot. Have to hook it up to the computer by USB cable (which isn't included). It does have WIFI like the NC though. With the cost for the KF being $199.00 you would think the company would have included a USB cable. I had to order one from Amazon as none of the store had one. It is a special USB cable. Even the one for the Nook Color wouldn't fit.
Three Scores and 14 years old and still going strong.

Sparkey

Post by Sparkey »

Nothing rose to bait so will have to wait for D5 or 6

jon.oman

Post by jon.oman »